Theexoticmom’s Blog

January 20, 2009

Another day…

Filed under: Uncategorized — theexoticmom @ 10:06 pm

Well, haven’t written in a while.  I have a Facebook now.  Wow! Ain’t technology great?  😛

I just found out I was going to be an Aunt again.  I am really happy, but the first thing out of my mouth was “Was it on purpose?”  Guess my little sister just shocked me again-and just when I thought I couldn’t be shocked.  Probably another nephew on the way.  Just can’t get get a niece from ANYONE!  What is it with the Males in this freakin family?  My daughter, Kate, is the only granddaughter on my side of the family!  She’s gettin lonely!  But seriously folks, I am soooo excited!!!

It was so cold today and I ran errands, felt like sleepng when I got home-then, I couldn’t sleep cuz the house was so empty and quiet with everyone in school (hubby started back today, too) so I chatted with my sister who wanted to sleep too.  She said she couldn’t because her youngest (4 yrs old) was awake and who knows what HE would do.  Yeah, we ALL know kids like that, right?  She would have woken up to peanut butter in her hair or him hanging off their balcony.  Yep, he’s a good one that boy!

My daughter comes home from school and is like, “Mommy, can I go to Jukido? Can I? Can I? Cn I?  You promised I could go back this month!!!”  Like I don’t know what I said.  I was like, “SHUT UP already!”  I AM NOT DEAF!  And your mother has left the building.  So, her dad just took her.  No mouth for like two hours.  She talks from sunup to sundown!  Gimme a break child.  Sometimes I just ask her for five minutes-just five, so I can hear my own self think.

And now I gotta go.  Husband is up my arse trying to get me out of the house to go next door-pushing me out.  I’ve been looking for a job and the lady next door works for a company down the road.  I was going to talk to her yesterday but my head was killing me, so I didn’t go.  Now my husband is up my behind telling me to get out or be like a hermit.  He just left the house and called me like 2 minutes after he left to yell at me and tell me this.  Needless to say-I hung up!  Butthead.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

